Rachel Matychuk & God’s Faithfulness in Her Call to Bolivia

Image     Rachel Matychuk is a recent 2013 graduate of Grace Bible College with a wonderful heart for serving the Lord wherever He places her. God has given her a special burden and desire to serve him in foreign missions since she was young. She felt God calling her to take a short-term mission trip for a year to Bolivia. She listened to Him, and is now in the final phase of preparing and support-raising. Rachel, plans to be in Bolivia by the end of January. She has been asked to share how she has seen the faithfulness of God in this calling over her life.

      “As I think upon God’s faithfulness this Christmas season, I stand in awe of how He has provided for me. For many years, it has been a dream of mine to go on a short-term mission trip after graduating college. I never really thought that this would be possible—it was just a dream! However, God’s plans for me are bigger than my own! I took a step of faith and obedience and approached GMI about going on a trip, and God just opened up all the right doors! I am still so amazed! In about a month, I will be going to Santa Cruz, Bolivia, to work with the Reed family (whom I know from a high school trip) and Aimee Johnson (whom I grew up with at Bethesda Church). Not only this, but I get to continue the legacy of my grandparents and my parents as a missionary in Bolivia! It is still so unfathomable to me that God worked these details out through GMI, and all I had to do was commit this adventure to Him! As I have been raising support the last few months, I have still had some uncertainty with funding for my trip, but once again God provides in such a big way! I am over 85% of the way there and can move forward with the plan of leaving at the end of January. I am so unbelievably blessed by every single person that is praying for me and supporting me financially!

     This Christmas season, we rejoice in the Father’s faithfulness to us by sending His Son to die and to be our Savior. This was truly the ultimate gift of sacrificial love! As you reflect on Him and everything He has given us this Christmas, take time to thank Him for all the big and little ways He has been faithful to you!”

“The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases; His mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.”

Lamentations 3:22-23

Leave a Reply

